Step 1: Head to your creator page editor. Select the payments tab.
Step 2: Verify your account by clicking the orange button that says verify to enable charge up front. You'll enter a mobile phone number for SMS verification. We'll send you a verification code to your mobile device.
What will my patron manager look like once I have charge up front?
You will see a new billing cycle on your
Once enabled, you will not be able to go back to a per-post option or regular monthly option.
By choosing to enable charge up front, you will be charging your patrons the day they sign up and then on the first of the following month. You will not be able to switch to charging patrons on a per-post basis or back to regular monthly once you turn on charge up front.
Your current patrons will experience no change.
They have been charged this month on the first and they will be charge next month on the first.
Example: A patron joins your Patreon community on January 5th for $10 per month. The patron is charged on February 1st for January patronage. On February 25th, you change your payment type so that patrons are charged up front. The patron will be charged $10 on March 1st for March patronage.
Your new patrons will experience change.
New Patrons will be charged on the day they become your patron, giving them access to all content shared with their reward tier. On the 1st of the following month, they will simply return to being charged monthly at the beginning of the month.