While a tier has patrons pledging to it, you cannot edit the tier amount. We do this to prevent confusion; for example, imagine if your patrons at your $5 tier had the tier changed to $10 - you would either have different patrons paying different amounts for the exact same benefit (not good), or you would raise prices on the $5 patrons without asking (also not good!).
Depending on what you want to do, here are some options:
- You can un-publish the tier so that no new patrons will see it or be able to become a member of that tier (any patrons currently on it will remain).
- You can create another tier so that new patrons will pay a new price.
- You can edit the benefit description of that tier.
- You can delete the tier, which will move those patron's into the "no benefit" section.
Why are some patrons listed under no benefit after I deleted a tier and added one with the same value?
Patrons are never automatically moved into new tiers when you create them as it changes their billing and benefit selections, so they need to change this on their end to be included in anything new. They can edit their payment following
If you're having trouble saving your tiers or goals.
You might have an extra character in the field where only numbers are allowed (like $.) Try removing any extra characters and saving again.
If this doesn't do the trick, send us a note through and we can help figure this out!