Since rolling out our blocking feature, creators are no longer able to delete patrons.
Deleting patrons was a way for creators to temporarily remove patrons from their list of patrons. This didn't stop patrons from rejoining the creator's Patreon community, so it was essentially a band-aid effect.
When a patron's payment declines, that patron is automatically revoked access to a creator's patron-only posts, until that patron's payment processes. A creator does not need to delete a patron to prevent the patron from viewing the creator's posts.
What can a creator do instead of deleting a patron?
If you have a patron whose pledge has declined, they will automatically be revoked access to your patron-only posts and will receive an email from us to update their payment info. You can also send them a message yourself, which is sometimes more effective.
If you have a patron who has been detrimental to your success on Patreon, you have the option of blocking them. Blocking a patron will remove their pledge to you as well as prevent them from becoming your patron again.
Learn more about how to block a patron here.