Patreon should be a safe space for all creators to share their work. That said, if you notice a patron constantly changing their pledge or spamming your posts, blocking will help!
A blocked patron can:
- view any public posts on your creator page
A blocked patron cannot:
- pledge to your creator page
- message you directly
- access any patron-only post
- comment on any creator or patron posts on your page
You can block a patron directly from your patron manager or from the patron's Patreon profile.
As soon as a patron is blocked, they are immediately removed from your patron manager and sent an email notification of removal. If you are blocking someone whom YOU are a patron to, your pledge to them will be removed.
For blocking a creator:
For blocking a patron:
(open images in new tab to enlarge)
A blocked patron cannot become a patron to you again unless you unblock them. To unblock a user, just visit their profile and click "unblock" under "More" button on the left hand side of their page.